Why I’m Happy

This year, hasn’t been the best. If you know me, then you probably know I’ve been down lately. It has been very eventful, good and bad, and I still haven’t found a way to cope with it all. I’ve cried, screamed, smiled, laughed. It happens to everyone. A lot of negative things happened this year but it’s only the beginning and I have to make the best out of it.

The reason I am choosing to stay positive is because I know it’s what’s best for me. I have my parents, they support me with everything and always know how to brighten up my day and make me feel better. I have my team, they are stupid but hilarious and give me a reason to laugh. I have my coach, I go to her for absolutely everything. I have my sisters, they can piss me off but they always know what to say, even if it comes off very harsh. I have God, I have put all of my trust and faith in him and I know everything will be okay because he won’t lead me into the wrong path. Some people say it’s just a coping mechanism to say there’s someone in the sky, but it’s not. I’ve witnessed miracles that can’t be explained besides him. My life has changed and he truly makes me happy. I know it’s cliche, but when I open my bible, I relax and unwind, and just listen to his voice, I calm down and I become happy just thinking about all of the good things he has done for me. He gave me my life, he saved my life, he showed me how to look at things a different way. Appreciating my surroundings because I don’t know how long they’ll be there or how long I’ll be there. I’ve needed a few reminders to go back to him and keep my faith up but who doesn’t? You get lost and go into this tunnel where you can’t see anything then the lights turn on and you know where you’re supposed to go. I’m no bible expert and I should be going to church more but I know how to restore my faith in him.

I have so much going for me in life and sometimes the bad things weigh more than what seems to be good but it really depends on your perspective of things. You either let them tear you down and rip you apart or you use them to life you up, even if it seems impossible. There is always a way to make yourself happy, it just depends on how fast you get there. You don’t need a partner, a drug, money, none of that. You just need your faith to make yourself happy. It takes hard work but if you want to be happy again, it will be worth it. I have been struggling with life lately and I honestly thought I needed all these random things to make me happy again but I don’t. It just takes a wake-up call. You have to be strong and willing enough to pull yourself out of a depressed hole in the ground and to make yourself happy and lift yourself up.

Leave a Reply

