Finally, the fun part!

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

-Going through a fashion crisis and your makeup is just not as fleek as you need it to be?

-Advice on what high school is like and need help on getting out of all the stupid drama?

– The haters just won’t back off? #MirandaSings

-Need help on just the general life advice? (I’m not that experienced but I’ll let you know as I experience it)

– You just need some encouragement and hope?

You’ve came to the right place for all of those!

Sometimes, life isn’t as easy and breezy as you expected it to be. High school sucks sometimes. Your makeup gets smeared and you have no clothes to wear for that day, or week. People seem to only care about your failures than your successes and it feels as if you’ve only had failures. Trust me, I can relate to all of those.

This week has been one eventful week, not gonna lie. People leave at times you least expect it and there isn’t anything you can do to stop it or prevent the pain from flowing in. I started my Christmas Break with strep and that lasted a good week and a half. A few days after Christmas, my boyfriend and best friend broke up with me. I took it really well for the first day or two then the pain came and it was obvious I wasn’t going good. I miss him because he was my best friend. Still is, just need some time to kinda heal and recover. I wasn’t expecting it to happen and I didn’t want it to happen. What’s high school without a little heartbreak though? It teaches you so much and helps you grow into who you’re meant to be. Don’t dread on a breakup, grow from it. Take something with you as y’all go your own ways instead of saying you lost something. It might be true, but stay positive because there is something a million times better on the other side. You might not know it yet and it might take some time, but I promise you, you don’t need him and you’re gonna be surprised when you see what was waiting for you on the end of the rainbow. You might have lost your best friend and your first love or whatever the case is, but take my word for it, your jaw will drop when you see how amazing your life will become afterwards.

Live life the way you want to live it, not the way your friends want you to live it, your boyfriend, parents, sisters, brothers, cousins, no one. This is your story and you’re the author so have fun with it and make it the best. Nothing is impossible and all your dreams can be achieved if you just strive for it. If you truly want it bad enough, you will get it. Just know to never give up because everyone fails sometimes and you won’t learn without failure. It’s like riding a bike; you will fall sometimes but if you don’t get up to try again, then you will never ride the bike. It takes some trial and error but I know you can do it.

Leave a Reply

